Okay, so I actually find it mind-blowing that the last Sunday Currently I did was two years ago. Wow. So yea, this is another attempt to write again and share what I have been up to. :’)

Reading

Kim Jiyoung, Born 1982. Yes, I’m getting quite interested in Korean books and the English translation is good. It is about a 30-something woman – a wife, a mother, a daughter, a working professional – who faces misogyny in modern-day South Korea. It is starting to get into my nerves, to be honest. It will make you mad, and it’s sick that it’s the reality. I love the tagline in the book that says, “She is Kim Jiyoung. She is every woman.” She is.

Writing

I am trying to write the au I have abandoned without much success, but let me share the last paragraph I just edited this month.

For the last seven years, nothing has changed, except that these exact same words are starting to bother him now β€” an itch he wants to scratch off his skin; an urge to finally allow the thought.

Thinking

I am thinking about the rain and how much I really love it, but it also always reminds me of Parasite now, so I’m like errrrr.

Smelling

My coffee that already lost its warmth. I might as well just put ice in it. Slowly shifting to decaf without actually knowing if it’s better for the health. Haha Is it? But it doesn’t taste quite as good, eh?

Wishing

I am wishing that the flow of words will come back to me. I hate forcing words out of my system. I am used to that steady pour of verses, one after the other.

Hoping

I am hoping that I can start something that I really want to do and that hopefully, it will get me excited, ecstatic, thrilled, anything. Just something to break this stagnant feeling.

Wearing

Pjs. I haven’t changed into anything since this morning, and I’m still contemplating if I should get a hot shower. It’s cold!

Loving

My new theme. Hahaha I may not be blogging, but I keep coming back here in an attempt to feel something again. That maybe, if I will change my theme, read my words repeatedly, the same excitement will fill me up. Slowly. Maybe. One day.

Wanting

To start a business. There are plans in the line. Already am talking with a friend. I don’t know if we are ready. I don’t know if we ever will be. But yea, fingers crossed!

Needing

Enough time? That or I need to be better at time management. There’s just a lot going on. There are always lots of things going on. It never stops.

Feeling

Meh. Whoosh.

Clicking

Through SoundCloud. The rain makes listening to music even more <33333


Yaaay, I made it. I have finished without deleting it. And that’s it for now. I hope you all are doing okay given the circumstances. πŸ™‚

Thank you for being here.
I hope you can support me
and leave a tip here.

when words blend signature

[Featured Image from Unsplash]

6 thoughts on “The Sunday Currently Vol 5 | she is every woman

  1. I don’t think kaya ko basahin yung binabasa mo. Minsan pag nanunuod ako ng mga K-drama ang kita ung discrimination sa mga babae dun nakakainis panuorin, minsan di ko natatapos. Iba kasi kultura nila dun talaga and yan yung isa sa mga bagay na di ko talaga gusto sa culture nila (although not sure if may ginagawa sila to improve it). Go sa new business and happy to read something from your blog again πŸ™‚

    Like

spill your thoughts...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.